Women in Tech

Women in Tech is a journey of inspiration,thirst for knowledge, and trying to get rid of the sticker, "You are just a woman.What can you do? Maths?Computer Science?Enginerring?Technology?Study?Lol, ha ha.Go back to the kitchen, kids."Its about breaking stereotypes and proving to the world over and over again that we are beautiful women and capable of doing things and achieving targets as our male counterparts.Something our feminist leaders always talk about but forget to reinforce in our society.There are women fighting for equal rights for all, but they forget that we, as the opposite sex, are underrepresented in the field of technology and innovation.We are undermined there.Well, I would love to smear the icing on the cake in the faces of all who think that women are merely baby-making machines.I have been blessed with a beautiful, strong woman in my life.One of them is my mentor, Ronica Singh .She has been a real inspiration for me in my life to push to get to the code,to get to the tech side of things, and to explore.She encouraged me to learn new technologies,explore the coding world, and learn new frameworks,she actually gave me the zeal to pursue a full time career as a developer and maybe also a potenial game developer.She got me interested, mentored me well, and still continues to do so.Thank you, Ma'am Ronica Singh. As i end my post, i would also like to extend an applause and a salutation (it's old news) to the team of Chandrayaan 3, which, yes, you guessed, was comprised of women who were able to prove to the world again that women can do anything as they designed a technology for ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization), which helped India achieve its goal of doing a soft landing on the South Pole of the moon, which no country was ever able to accomplish despite their uncountable efforts.

#IWD2024 #WomenInTech #IWD2024